The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Scientific Advisory Board

The Pufendorf IAS has a Scientific Advisory Group that recommends independent, international experts for the assessment of applications for themes. The group also provides continuous support in the Institute’s constant efforts to develop its activities. The group consists of the following five members

Danuta Fjellestad
Department of English
Uppsala University
Phone: +46-18-471 1250
E-mail: danuta [dot] fjellestad [at] engelska [dot] uu [dot] se

Harry Gray
Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
California Institute of Technology
Phone: +1-626-395-6500
E-mail: hbgray [at] caltech [dot] edu

Bob Jessop
Sociology Department
Cartmel College Lancaster
University Lancaster
Phone: +44-1524 594192
E-mail: r [dot] jessop [at] lancaster [dot] ac [dot] uk

Uta Frith
Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience
Dept. of Psychology
University of College London
Phone:+44 020 7679 1163
E-mail: u [dot] frith [at] ucl [dot] ac [dot] uk

Richard N. Zare
Stanford University
Dept. of Chemistry
Phone: +1 650 723 3062
E-mail: rnz [at] stanford [dot] edu